Project Day 4: Monthly Recipes

I’ve decided to put my Food Stamps card to good use. Because I am limited to a measly $16 a month, I decided that I would use that $16 and buy ingrediants to a certain recipe. Unfortunately, this is a monthly deal, so I can only make one recipe that is paid for by the state. But at least I can make one meal that isn’t JUST noodles and spaghetti sauce.

Since I’ve already used my card up for this month, I decided I would start next month.

The recipe is simple since I don’t have the patience for anything complex.

I’ve decided to make:

Gluten Free Penne with Chicken and Pesto

I’ll post the website with the recipe incase my readers would like to make it as well.

http://www.thebakingbeauties.com/2010/06/gluten-free-penne-with-chicken-and-pesto.html

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.